ALERT: Indonesia Suspends Visa-Fee Travel for 159 Countries

With exception of ASEAN countries, visa exemption is suspended. Potentially in response to an increase of COVID infections in the country, Indonesia has temporarily suspended visa-free travel for arrivals from the non-ASEAN countries.  ASEAN countries include Brunei, Cambodia, Lao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste and Vietnam. It is not known how long the […]

September 10, 2021 Covid Update

Live with it.   As vaccination programs advance and more local populations are protected from hospitalization and severe illness from Covid-19, countries are shifting policies from lockdown to policies that control outbreaks while permitting life to go on. Planning is underway for what comes next.  Singapore’s first quarantine-free flight arrived from Germany this week amidst […]

ASEAN Deal Approaches

In 2020, Southeast Asian countries are set to sign a trade deal that would cover 1/3 of the world’s gross domestic product. What is ASEAN?  The Association of South East Asian Nations was formed in 1967 to promote economic growth, peace and cooperation between members, amongst other goals.  Current member States include Brueni, Cambodia, Indonesia, […]