In 2020, Southeast Asian countries are set to sign a trade deal that would cover 1/3 of the world’s gross domestic product.

What is ASEAN?  The Association of South East Asian Nations was formed in 1967 to promote economic growth, peace and cooperation between members, amongst other goals.  Current member States include Brueni, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Hopes for reaching consensus on the deal are running high. The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership or RCEP involves all ten Southeast Asian nations and six of their large trading partners: ChinaJapanSouth KoreaIndiaAustralia, and New Zealand.

The group hopes to have an agreement signed sometime next year.

We’re On the Awards Shortlist
Grateful for Great Partnerships!

Connect With Us

Need Relocation Services?

Use our online form to get started and we'll be in touch with you soon.

Get Started

Relo Network Asia is the proud member of: