Vaccines are making their way into arrival protocols, slowly but surely.

We have seen a slow alteration of procedures based upon the vaccinated status of the individual.  In China, those who have been fully vaccinated with a China-produced vaccine can waive the visa application requirement of obtaining an invitation letter.  Hong Kong recently implemented a program to avoid quarantine for fully vaccinated senior executives from about 500 companies.  And starting 1 July, Korea will remove the quarantine requirement for fully vaccinated travelers.

From our local colleagues in Seoul:


Effective from July 1, 2021, the South Korean government is going to lift the mandatory 2-weeks quarantine for foreign arrivals who have been fully vaccinated from other countries against Covid19.





  • South Korean citizens
  • Visa free travelers (B-1, B-2)
  • short-term visa holders (C-1 / C-3 / C-4)
  • long-term visa holders (D-7 / D-8 / D-9 / F-4 / F-5 / F-6 / E-7)
  • ARC holders (D-7 / D-8 / D-9 / F-4 / F-5 / F-6 / E-7)

Who meet all the below-listed conditions:

  • who are inoculated by Covid19 vaccines approved by WHO for emergency use:

(AstraZeneca / Pfizer / Janssen / Moderna / Sinopharm / Sinovac / Covishield)

  • who get fully vaccinated in the same country
  • who do not show any suspected Covid19 symptoms at least for 2 weeks from the fully vaccinated date.
  • who are coming to South Korea for business / academic / humanitarian purpose or who are overseas South Koreans coming to meet their family members (spouse / children / parents / parents-in-law),


  • F-3 (dependent) and D-4 (intern) is NOT included.
  • If you got fully vaccinated in country A, you can apply for quarantine exemption at the Korean embassy in country A ONLY. If you got vaccinated in country A but currently in country B, then you are not able to apply for quarantine exemption in country B.

Exemption (Subject to Change)

Those coming from countries with a high risk of covid19 variants are not allowed to apply for quarantine exemption regardless of the fact whether they are fully vaccinated or not.

  • Total 13 countries as of June 25, 2021:

South Africa / Brazil / Malawi / Botswana / Mozambique / Tanzania / Eswatini / Zimbabwe / Bangladesh / Equatorial Guinea / Suriname / Paraguay / Chile

  • 4 countries will be added on the list from July 1, 2021:

Uruguay / Colombia / Argentina / Malta

How to apply (TBC)

Applications need to be submitted to Business Traveler Support Center (BTSC) :

However, the exact method of application filing is not confirmed yet as of Jun 25.

We’re On the Awards Shortlist
Grateful for Great Partnerships!

Connect With Us

Need Relocation Services?

Use our online form to get started and we'll be in touch with you soon.

Get Started

Relo Network Asia is the proud member of: